Saturday, October 15, 2016

Endless Michaels! -- DONG (October 14 2016)

1. Bummer Sauce: http://bummersauce.com/

Bummersauce, man :/

​2. Jason Davies Map Projections: https://www.jasondavies.com/maps/

The site is full of fantastic and illuminating ways to turn our 3D planet into a flat 2D thing.

3. Breakbot Music Video: http://breakbot.pagesjaunes.fr/

Interactive music video, which you can pause at any time and find out about the people involved in that particular moment.

4. Easy Poem: http://www.aipoem.com/easypoem/

Here you fill in blanks with words of your choice and the site creates a poem with that, similar to mad libs.

5. The Measure of Things: http://www.bluebulbprojects.com/measureofthings/

A website that helps you conceptualize the magnitude of sizes and amounts, puts any measurement you give it into context to compare.

​6. Endless Photo: http://www.photospiralysis.com/Epsilon/Epsilon.html

Upload a photo to create the droste effect, an image that contains itself containing itself.

​7. Space Dashboard: http://spacedashboard.com/

Widgets that give you a lot of information about space right now, like live feed from the ISS, how many people are in space right now and where the planet is.

​8. 3D Periodic Table: http://graphoverflow.com/graphs/3d-periodic-table.html

This awesome website shows you the periodic table in 3D form but also you can see each element's individual atom animation.

9. Intelligence Test: http://intelligence-test.net/part1/

You are given the first letters of the word on a phrase as clues, is up to you to find out what they really mean.

​10. Rotopo: https://rotopo.com/

This site allows you to steer a cute little thing away from falling off the path, you cannot touch a square twice.

11. National Parks Exploration: https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/

You are taught about incredible and remote locations via 3D view with the narration of a park ranger.

12. Become Sand: https://lab.cheron.works/webgl-gpgpu-particles/

This website accesses your camera rendering you into trippy grains of real-time flowing sand.

13. Discover Your Patronus: https://my.pottermore.com/patronus

Fan of Harry Potter? Just as Harry you can find out what your patronus is just by answering some questions.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Help Him Survive! -- DONG (October 6 2016)

1. Endless Doors: http://www.biglongnow.com/

I'll never get my pizza this way.

​2. Ed Stafford: http://www.edstafford.org/#start-experience

Test your endurance in the wilderness, you have to choose what you want to explore and where you want to go.

3. Apollo 17: http://apollo17.org/

Over 300 hours of Audio and over 22 hours of video you can virtually experience the final man moon landing.

4. Deprogrammed: http://deprogrammed.org/

A website that takes you on a stroll through nature as we listen to the stories of 3 former extremists and cult members.

5. You Are Listening: http://youarelistening.to/

This website combines background music with the sounds of police scanners from various cities in the United States.

​6. Scrolling Marathon: http://scrollingmarathon.ca/

This is really, really long. Do you have the necessary patience?

​7. Virtual Bubble Wrap: http://www.virtual-bubblewrap.com/popnow.shtml

Are you stressed? Pop this virtual bubble wrap.

​8. Balloon Game: http://games.sense-lang.org/EN_BalloonG.php

The goal of this game is to type the letters that are in the falling balloons before they get to the ground.

9. Groove pizza: https://apps.musedlab.org/groovepizza/

You can combine your love of food and music to make cool beats.

​10. PaintUp: http://technohippy.github.io/teddyjs/

You can make any drawing pop out. Draw anything you want and the click the 3D button.

Sunday, October 9, 2016

Can You See This Illusion? -- DONG (September 29 2016)

1. Pointer Pointer: http://www.pointerpointer.com/

Covered way back on 2012 in: How Secure is Your Password? And 21 Other DONGs

​2. Rage Like Cage: https://ragelikecage.com/

The website that determines how intense your rage is compared to Nicholas Cage's

3. Nicolas Cage Teaches the Alphabet: https://www.youtube.com/shared?ci=627-P6xKlCE

Perfect for children who want to lean the ABC :).

4. Childhood Dreams: http://radioeight.net/#dream-52

You can listen to the dreams of children in other parts of the world.

5. Interactive Music Video: https://www.carruagensdefogo.com.br/en.html

Click on each of the subjects in any order you like and is time to remix the music.

​6. Optical illusions: http://www.ritsumei.ac.jp/~akitaoka/index-e.html

This site provides amazing and confusing optical illusions.

​7. Catching circles: http://circle-game.sysach.com/

Have you played agar.io? It's just like that but by yourself.

​8. Endless Race: http://www.mobil1.com.sg/theendlessrace-game/

Choose your car and location, then pick up bottles to keep your engine running.

9. Tromino Puzzle: http://www3.amherst.edu/~nstarr/trom/puzzle-8by8/

Start with a white square, then fill in the rest with the pieces given.

​10. c2w Hangman: http://c2w.com/hangman/104413-Picture-Puzzles

A variation of hangman where you guess a phrase by looking at the picture.

11. Spreeder: http://www.spreeder.com/app.php

You can speed-read your own text by pasting whatever you want into the box.