Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Would You Let Him In? -- DONG (January 20 2017)

1. I am Awesome: http://iamawesome.com

Now go get 'em tiger.

​2. Grammar Games: http://chompchomp.com/exercises.htm

This website is full of exercises that teach you about commas, apostrophes and all of that good stuff.

3. Sven the Bouncer: https://berghaintrainer.com

You must answer three questions correctly so that Sven lets you in.  (Chrome required).

4. 14 Highest Mountains: https://www.martin-laxenaire.fr/experiments/8000ers/

We are given the 14 highest mountains, with trivia and the most common routes to climb them.

5. Klocki: https://www.kongregate.com/games/targaciej/klocki

A puzzle game where you try to connect lines by swapping the squares.

​6. Satellite's Orbiting Earth: https://qz.com/296941/interactive-graphic-every-active-satellite-orbiting-earth/

Interactive graphic of every active satellite orbiting earth.

​7. Browser Ball: http://weareinstrument.com/ball/#

You can throw this ball across every window you create.

​8. Water Simulation: http://madebyevan.com/webgl-water/

Water simulation that lets you change some settings and manipulate the ball, you need a good graphic card.

9. Path Tracing: http://madebyevan.com/webgl-path-tracing/

Another simulation by the same creator, in which you can control the light source, the material of the objects and the objects in the room.

​10. Jellyfish Particles: https://jayweeks.com/medusae/

​​​Just a Jellyfish simulation...

Monday, February 12, 2018

DONG Delivery! -- DONG (January 13 2017)


Site that shows you the three primary colors of this model, in case you forgot.

​2. Ringing Telephone: http://www.ringingtelephone.com

...

3. I Can't Sleep: http://www.icantsleep.help

This site will help you counting sheep so you can sleep.

4. Rafaël Rozendaal: https://www.newrafael.com/websites/

Websites made by the same artist, DONGs 2, 5 and 6 of this list were created by him.

5. Egg Alone: http://www.eggalone.com

This egg scales to the size of your browser window.

​6. Almost Calm: http://www.almostcalm.com

The gradient rotates with your mouse.

​7. Mystery Search: https://mysterysear.ch

When you press search, you'll be taken to Google but it searches what the last person searched for.

​8. Ice Lolly: https://www.icelolly.com/wheres-lolly/

You are in a virtual plane looking out the window, you have to guess where in the world you are.

9. Up to Tab: https://uptotab.com

Use the space bar to collect tabs and avoid ads and videos because they use RAM, you'll upgrade your browser as you advance.

​10. DNA Extraction: http://learn.genetics.utah.edu/content/labs/extraction/

​​​This interactive guide teaches you how to collect DNA from a person.

​11. Compare Height: http://www.mrinitialman.com/OddsEnds/Sizes/compsizes.xhtml

This site helps you compare up to six people's height so you can compare how they would look standing next to each other.

​12. Finding Strengths Test: http://richardstep.com/richardstep-strengths-weaknesses-aptitude-test/free-aptitude-test-find-your-strengths-weaknesses-online-version/

84 questions to find out what are your strengths and weaknesses.

​13. Bezier Curves: https://www.jasondavies.com/animated-bezier/

DONG already covered in: Printable Paper! -- DONG.

​14. NASA's Scientific Visualization Studio: https://svs.gsfc.nasa.gov/cgi-bin/search.cgi?contentType=s

​​​This website shows you different phenomenons in a kind-of-interactive way like moon phases, solar eclipses, etc.

​15. Helioviewer: https://www.helioviewer.org

It's an open-source website offering solar data, videos and images from whatever time you choose.

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Yeah Boiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii - DONG (January 6 2017)

1. Broken Self: http://www.brokenself.com

A site that will show you how I feel.

​2. Moon Phases: https://svs.gsfc.nasa.gov/4537

Explore the moon phase and libration in the year 2017 on this NASA website, enter the month date and time.

3. Art Map: https://artsexperiments.withgoogle.com/tsnemap/

Art pieces grouped by visual similarity.

4. Photography Mapped: http://photography-mapped.com/interact.html

The goal of this website is to teach you how camera settings work by using a simulation.

5. Asmr Generator: http://asmrion.com

You can listen to soothing sounds like leaves blowing in the wind, rain or fire crackling.

​6. Clubber Toy: https://wizgrav.github.io/clubber/index.html

Press any number from 1-9 for a visual change.

​7. Name Combiner: http://namecombiner.com

Input the names of your choice and the site will show some combinations you can make with them.

​8. Maze Cheese: http://www.mazecheese.com/mazes/maze25.html

Steer around the maze using your arrow keys where you need to collect all the cheese by using the mouse houses as portals.

9. Yeah Boiiiiii: http://yeahboi.me/?skin=christmas

It's kind of like the "No internet" Google dinosaur game but cooler.

​10. Cranky Crabs: http://www.ferryhalim.com/orisinal/g2/crab.htm

​​​Hit the crabs with your yo-yo while avoiding the fruits and collecting power-ups.